Nevada Failure To Stop At The Scene Of An Accident Laws
Nevada Revised Statutes 484E addresses the legal issue of traffic accidents and the procedures involved. This includes a motorist’s duty to stop at the scene of an accident, whether or not the other vehicle was attended, and their duty to give information and render aid. NRS 484E.010 states that anyone who fails to stop at the scene of an accident involving personal injury is guilty of a category B felony. Not stopping when the accident involves property damage is also illegal under NRS 484E.020, since the driver is required under NRS 484E.030 to provide their name and information to the owner of the damaged vehicle. This includes if the other vehicle is unattended as stated in NRS 484E.040.
If you are charged with a hit and run accident, you could face 2-15 years in state prison, as well as a fine of $2,000-$5,000. You can fight your wrongful charges, however, by hiring an aggressive Las Vegas criminal defense lawyer to defend you. Drunk driving charges are often made out of hast or misconduct on the part of a police officer, so don’t wait. Hire an attorney from my firm today and protect yourself from the harsh consequences of a DUI conviction.
You Need The Help Of Our Clark County Hit & Run Attorneys
Please do not wait to contact Las Vegas Fleeing The Scene Of An Accident Attorney Gregory D. Knapp, Esq. right away if you have been arrested for fleeing the scene of a DUI accident. I have extensive experience defending all types of DUI charges and, as a former Chief Deputy District Attorney, I can use my personal experience to defend you from your opponent’s accusations. Call now or complete my firm’s online case evaluation to get started. The sooner you contact a Las Vegas criminal defense attorney, the higher your chances of success will be!